RSS

Dead Horse Point

11 Oct

For the Labor Day Weekend I took Friday off and went down to Dead Horse Point. I was hoping to beat the crowds by going on Friday. I made it to the Moab area in good time and was happy with the lack of people. I have only been to Dead Horse Point once when I was too young to remember a whole lot about it. The view was great and hiked along the trails for a little while. After leaving DHP I went into Moab for lunch. I ate at Eddie McStiff’s. Once done with lunch the hoards of people were out in force. I decided to call it a day and head back home. I took the Colorado River road back to I-70 stopping at the Fisher Towers for a short break before heading home.

Monitor and Merrimac

Dead Horse Point

Fisher Tower

Photo Gallery

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 11, 2015 in Desert, Hiking, Outdoors

 

Leave a Reply

 
